Forgive Us

(2 customer reviews)

Three timelines. One dark future…

A new form of energy has poisoned the earth, leaving civilization in ruins. As decades go by, the inheritors of this devastation struggle to survive and reconquer a broken planet…

In 2099: Mankind emerges from the darkness. A lone rider named Oliver journeys east, seeking civilization beyond the Rocky Mountains. Braving the toxic earth and poison air, Oliver must battle a horde of deadly mutants as he unites a band of refugees into the first nation of this new world…

In 2153: Fledging nations clash over land and resources. London, a veteran of the wasteland, struggles to protect his adopted daughter Rose as the world decays around them. But little does he know, both he and his adopted daughter will soon find themselves drawn into a coming war…

In 2184: Simon, a descendent of those who fled the earth, lives on the great Arcadis Station. A gifted technician, he works vigilantly against those who rule his society with an iron fist. In the shadows, he will be the difference between enslavement or liberty…

Fans of The Gunslinger and The Stand will love Forgive Us. This epic novel takes readers on a post-apocalyptic thrill ride, spanning three generations of a ravaged earth…

Buy at Lulu Buy at Barnes & Noble

2 reviews for Forgive Us

  1. 5 out of 5

    Alison Rolf

    This novel is a breath of fresh air (and that means more after spending so much time in America’s wasteland). I’ve been in the editing and publishing industry for years, and I can easily say this is my favorite novel to have worked with. It was thrilling, unpredictable, and wonderfully complex. This is the book I want to hand to my friends and family when they ask what kind of work I do. Without any information about you, I would easily have assumed this was your third or fourth book after earning some sort of education in Creative Writing or English. You’re more than welcome to look into my reviews on Reedsy; I have a reputation for being a tough critic. Praise is important, but it never outweighs constructive criticism in my collaborations. This, however, might be the exception.

  2. 5 out of 5

    Kathy Austin

    I was surprised that I got so engrossed in this book. And that’s only because I’m new to the author’s work. I tend to stick to “tried and true” authors, although most are not mainstream. But I liked the synopsis and took a chance. Boy am I glad I did! Totally mesmerizing storyline. Great character development, story flowed smoothly and kept me enthralled. Don’t miss this one!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

“This is the book I want to hand to my friends and family when they ask what kind of work I do.” – Alison Rolf, Alison Rachel Editing

“A good intro for those wanting to explore adult horror dystopian fiction. Action-packed and fun time.” – Reedsy Discovery